Fulbright Grant

Deadline: October 2012

Campus Deadline: September 14, 2012

The Fulbright Program encourages study or research abroad, with interest in promoting mutual understanding among nations.

Eligibility

Term

Varies

Amount of Support

Varies depending on county, length and type of study

Application Process

As the Fulbright program offers a number of opportunities, please take time to read over the Fulbright webpage before contacting an advisor. Advisors are able to help you clarify initial ideas and provide ongoing feedback on your proposal and writing throughout the application process. Your application will be reviewed and evaluated at CSU before it is forwarded to the national Fulbright office.

We recommend that you begin preparing AT LEAST 3 months prior to the CSU application deadline. The CSU deadline for the 2012-2013 competition is September 14, 2012.

Contact

Once you have read over the Fulbright webpage, contact the Fulbright Faculty Advisor for your college to schedule a time to meet:

College of Agricultural Sciences
Jorge Vivanco, Professor
Department of Horticulture and Lanscape Architecture
Email: j.vivanco@colostate.edu

College of Health & Human Sciences
Molly Eckman, Professor
Department of Design and Merchandising
Email: molly.eckman@colostate.edu

College of Business
Ray Hogler, Professor
Department of Management
Email: raymond.hogler@colostate.edu

College of Engineering
Jeffrey Niemann, Associate Professor
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Email: jeffrey.niemann@colostate.edu

College of Liberal Arts
Kris Kodrich, Associate Professor
Department of Journalism and Technical Communication
Email: kris.kodrich@colostate.edu

Fulbright English Teaching Assistanship
Nancy Berry, Assistant Director
Intensive English Program
Email: nancy.berry@colostate.edu

Warner College of Natural Resources
Barry Noon, Professor
Department of Fish, Wildlife and Conservation Biology
Email: barry.noon@colostate.edu

College of Natural Sciences
Gregory Florant, Professor
Department of Biology
Email: gregory.florant@colostate.edu

College of Veterinary Medicine and Biomedical Sciences
Elizabeth Ryan, Assistant Professor
Department of Environmental & Radiological Health Sciences
Email: e.p.ryan@colostate.edu